13

這本書就緒

“愛因斯坦的直覺”的全面修訂。 插圖工作開始。 這本書是很好的磨磨蹭蹭。 現在是準備好了發布者! (這是從書一個所謂的橡膠片圖中的插圖中的一個。)















評論(13)

引用網址 | 評論RSS飼料

  1. 梅爾沃爾特斯

    我覺得你這本書有趣,想購買一個早期版本,如果出的版本沒有完全準備好。

    在我看來,有兩種類型的物理學家,...

    1 /那些誰只會處理和數學方程式的信任,

    2 /誰想要直觀的可視化,但​​仍,如果勉強,承認在數學解決方案的價值。

    愛因斯坦是一個類型(2),但他的大學似乎型(1)由沃爾特·艾薩克森的傳記愛因斯坦參考]

    我從來沒有發現,舊膜彎曲示意圖完全滿意,但是我計劃繼續我的研究,我最後看了一眼高中畢業後不久。

    謝謝,

    梅爾

    • 薩德· 羅伯茨

      親愛的梅爾,
      現在我寄給您預先打印複印。 如果您希望為這項研究,無論是與你的時間和金錢,你的貢獻是非常歡迎的。 每個研究人員有可能看到的東西從不同的角度。 如果你想對這項工作的財政捐款,還有一個捐獻右側的主網頁按鈕。 新的視頻系列正在進行中。 如果您有任何建議為該系列請發送給我們。
      薩德

  2. 親愛的薩德,

    我看了你的TED演講,並很高興能讀你的書 - 但還沒有像它看起來it's沒有準備好。 你願意給我一個預先印刷複製嗎?

    我倒是很樂意給你的反饋,看看,我怎麼可能會進一步幫助。

    -Ralf

  3. 諾姆 說:

    跟上偉大的工作! 你有巨大的潛力,激發年輕一代(甚至舊齒輪像我這樣的)。 我會一直更緊張你,但我有信心,隨著時間的推移,你將能呼吸和說話的同時與實踐。 大腦是驚人的塑料,能適應,即使是最艱鉅的事情超出了先進的量子弦論就像鑽研一個TED演講前,數以百萬計的支持者和批評者! 我捉住了捕魚的潮流為你的書的電子編碼的副本,以便她成為了我的手數字伸出 - 主題感興趣的我,因為我覺得我可能已經經歷了我自己的味道(精神或以其他方式 - 我可能永遠不會知道在這個混響的生活),通過這11方面,我們凡人稱之為靈性的神秘的組成部分 - 大約18年前,我們親愛的寶貝女兒的突然去世後不久,幾乎到了一天 - 彷彿就在昨天,或者通過徒步旅行中大峽谷 - 或者在許多夏夜凝視著低於我們的母親宇宙的地方旋臂安靜的威嚴! 生命是充滿奇蹟和你一樣的人鼓勵心靈去相信它是如此! 感謝您精彩的TED演講。

  4. 喬丹

    您好,我放養在TED視頻的​​Youtube,你目前的11暗淡表現。 我看了好幾遍(即使下載了它)。 我還記得在荷蘭物理學家,名為埃里克韋爾蘭德和他的熵引力理論。所以我加了你和他的到的性質單一的圖片,並將其簡單地匹配,但“正常”的物理學家拒絕接受明顯的事實和簡單自然,通過簡單的工具描述。 您能給我還書的副本。 請用我的郵件與我聯繫。 最好的問候。

  5. 理查德·希欽斯 說:

    這是一個完美的事情,突破。 我在1990年遇到了相對論,量子物理,弦理論,並已努力使這一切的感覺,因為那個時候。 由於薩德。 我有一個問題。 倫納德·薩斯坎德給你管的極早期宇宙在他的演講“宇宙學8”的標量場通貨膨脹的細節。 該字段的能量曲線的“已知”的部分看起來像一個平台之後懸崖墜落。 作為超流體是固有的分形,可以此高原和懸崖表示從分形到另一層次的通道? 通貨膨脹的量是已知的,以至少為10 ^ 59,但可能更多。 你會多少通脹預期從一個分層次到另一個。 我自己的直覺會帶領我建議像10 ^ 250。

    感謝您的任何答复。 我在這個領域的一個完整的業餘愛好者,但它挖比特(或量子)。

    理查德·

    • 薩德· 羅伯茨

      嗨理查德,
      該真空由交互量子,後者又相互作用subquanta組成的,因此假設使我們關於通貨膨脹時期的唯一要求。 當兩個宇宙/量子碰撞其內部零件幾何重新排列,它們壓縮在一起。 這分別切斷內每個時間簽名。 在反彈(期間在內部被稱為通貨膨脹)的系統從識別一個獨特的位置(獨立和分開發展的空間量子)為多。 因此,當你暗示,空間的分形結構並在通貨膨脹的幅度發揮作用,至少在一樣,因為它表徵了量子和subquanta規模之間的差。 然而,在我的工作,我還沒有發現一個準確的方法來確定確切的規模差異,因此多少subquanta的問題作出了廣達,或許多相同的量子如何組成一個宇宙,還沒有被解答。 給出可見宇宙的比率為10 ^ 183(量子即放入一個體積,其半徑等於13.7十億光年數)的最小值的已知大小。 我會向您發送電子郵件的書,你可以閱讀的部分,然後告訴我,如果你能想到的辦法,以進一步限制其投影。

  6. sanjeev約瑟夫 說:

    這個題目讓我著迷。 我是一個物理治療,但在你的TED談話的概念有許多可能也適用於人體中它的信息。 我比喻暗物質,對人體的肌筋膜。 如果卸下了人類的myofasical事情,它看起來像一個人的全息圖。 基本上它是其允許所述主體的流體運動的東西。

    我想深入一點到科學,看看我能想出一些有趣的我自己的理論,並將其應用到我的職業。 我相信會有很多的東西,會在我的頭上,但在同一時間,它會得到的方式,它並沒有做過我的大腦工作。 謝謝你的工作,並分享它。

    • 薩德· 羅伯茨

      不能說我知道那場什麼,但我很高興與大家分享。 讓我知道什麼想法,它激發😉發送到您的郵箱。

  7. 亞當 說:

    哇靠! 我對數學的學士學位,和對面的TED演講,今晚來完全意外,一個非常受歡迎的意外。

    我個人認為這個理論是不是弦理論簡單得多。 我還沒有深入研究很多,但作為一個概念弦理論是太複雜。 似乎一個人是一個畢業的學生了解弦理論。 這種理論沒有這麼多。 這似乎比大多數的理論在那裡簡單得多。 我喜歡鑽研這個越來越看到這個理論需要人類。

    • 薩德· 羅伯茨

      嗨亞當,

      愛你的熱情;-)。 科學需要與這種勇氣和哲學的熱情,所以歡迎大家的旅程將重新煥發活力! 誠信問題應該引導科學事業,和問題總是有哲學根源(形而上學,本體論,和/或認識論)。 我邀請任何人都從來沒有一個科學老師回應他們的問題與蔑視和恐嚇一(因為他們沒有答案),或注意過身後看上行話科學家隱藏,以避免老實“我不知道知道“,回到那個誠實的探索,讀我的書,並利用它作為自己旅程的跳板。 我不知道,也可能我永遠不會完全相信,我正在工作的模型是正確的。 我所知道的是,它提供了直接而明確的答案是由量子力學和廣義相對論提出的問題 - 它為我們提供了本體論的購買變成現實的結構。

      現代哲學-抨擊(史蒂芬·霍金,勞倫斯·克勞斯,奈爾·德葛拉司·泰森等)可能表面上聲稱“哲學死了”,然後繼續做哲學(通常很差),但事實是,如果哲學死了,所以呢科學。 每個科學家都有一個理念(波普爾和庫恩的通常是患病消化混合物),但他們顯然還沒有探索出自己足夠地發現,他們堅持的理念,具有顯著的局限性假設的根源。

      這種缺乏哲學理解是由一個虛假的暗潮已導致人們相信,“量子力學的標準解釋是唯一的選擇”複雜化。 在今天的課堂上,物理學家們講授量子力學的“標準”的解釋,並且從不暴露給其他的選擇。 如果他們開始詢問如何量子力學的工作,或者為什麼事情是這樣的哲學問題,他們被告知“閉嘴,並計算”。 這種反應是令人震驚的。 問題不是科學的副業,他們的科學。 我們做實驗來檢驗理論,理論明確地督促我們對世界的問題。

      該標準的解釋認為作為世界不能被理解(即狀態向量是一個基本的描述,沒有更深層次的說明下方)的基本租戶。 教學物理學家接受這種解釋(應該在技術上被稱為非解釋,因為它禁止做的是怎麼回事任何解釋),教導他們,他們的哲學問題是被禁止的。 它發出的信息是哲學是死了。 量子力學的標準解釋是平了本體論的怪物。 這是反哲學,反科學的。

      當然量子力學的標準解釋,使預測是驚人準確的統計意義,但它也積極地聲稱,這些預測不准問為什麼。 我們永遠不會站在這在其他情況下。 例如,如果我說,滾動骰子,並獲得三的機率是六分之一。 你可能會同意,這是一個準確的概率索賠,並同意我給你算算,但你也可以問為什麼。 如果我回來,對你說,“沒有,沒有為什麼,骰子只是一個對象,它是在同樣鋪開的可能性概率狀態,直到我把它卷,並且對於如何或為何不解釋這個概率崩潰的時候我把它卷的選項之一,你必須接受這一點的情況下,不再問為什麼,“好,你可能會認為這個瘋狂的,尤其是因為有解釋的更好的方法。 這是索賠正在由量子力學的標準解釋排序。 教學這種解釋是一回事,但系統沒有提及的是有對完全相同的數學更好的解釋(波姆的解釋為例)是不誠實的。

      我覺得現在是時候回到我們的誠信問題 - 探索一個簡單的解釋。

      “如果'之路的現實”,最終達到其目標,那麼在我看來有將不得不有關終點深刻的深層次的簡單。“ - 羅傑·彭羅斯

      “所有的物理理論,其數學表達式儘管,應該借給自己的那麼簡單,即使是孩子能理解他們的描述。” - 愛因斯坦

      我送你通過電子郵件的書。 我把它發布到約2個月,因此,如果您有任何意見,請讓我知道。

      薩德

發表評論




如果你想要的圖片與您的評論顯示,去獲得的gravatar。

13

The Book is Ready

“Einstein’s Intuition” is fully revised. Illustration work begins. The book is coming along nicely. It is now ready for a publisher! (This is one of the illustrations from the book a so-called rubber sheet diagram.)















Comments (13)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Mel Walters says:

    I find your book interesting and would like to buy an early version, if the illustrated version is not quite ready.

    It seems to me there are two types of physicists,…

    1/ those who will only deal and trust in math equations, and

    2/ those who want to intuitively visualize, but still, if begrudgingly, acknowledge the value in the math solutions.

    Einstein was a of type (2), but his colleges seemed type (1) [reference from Walter Isaacson’s biography on Einstein]

    I never did find that old membrane bending diagram totally satisfying, but I plan to resume my studies that I last looked at high school and shortly after.

    Thanks,

    Mel

    • Thad Roberts says:

      Dear Mel,
      I am emailing you a pre-print copy now. If you desire to contribute to this research, either with your time or money, your contribution is very welcome. Every researcher has the potential to see things from a different perspective. If you want to make a financial contribution to this work, there is a donate button on the right side of the main page. A new video series is underway. If you have suggestions for that series please send them to us.
      Thad

  2. Dear Thad,

    I watched your TED presentation and am excited to read your book – but as it seems it´s not ready yet. Would you be willing to send me a pre-print copy, too?

    I´d be happy to give you feedback and see, how I could further help.

    -Ralf

  3. Norm says:

    Keep up the great work! You have a tremendous potential to inspire the younger generations (and even the old cogs like myself). I would have been far more nervous that you but I have confidence that over time you will be able to breath and talk at the same time with practice . The brain is amazingly plastic and can adapt to even the most daunting of things beyond advanced quantum string theory like delving into a Ted talk before in millions of supporters and critics ! I have caught on the the trend of fishing for an electron encoded copy of your book so her be my hand digitally outstretched – The topic interests me as I feel I may have experienced my own taste (mental or otherwise – I may never know in this life) of the reverberations through part of the mystery of those eleven dimensions that we mortal call spirituality – shortly after the sudden passing of our dear baby daughter some 18 years ago nearly to the day – seems like just yesterday, or during a hike through the grand canyon – or during many a summer night gazing up at the quiet majesty below a local spiral arm of our mother universe! Life is so full of wonder and people like you encourage the mind to believe it is so! Thank you for a wonderful TED talk.

  4. Jordan says:

    Hi, I stocked on a TED video in Youtube where you present the 11th Dim presentation. I watched it several times (even downloaded it). I also remembered on a Holland Physicist, named Erik Verlinde and his entropic Gravity theory.So I added yours and his to a single picture of the nature and it simply match, although “normal” physicists deny to accept obvious facts and the simplicity of nature, described by simple tools. Could I have also a copy of the book. Please, use my mail to contact me. Best Regards.

    • Roby says:

      Actually there are many theories now using 11 dimensions. One of the most promising unification theories, the M-Theory (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/String_theory#M-theory), uses 11 dimension for space time lattice.
      I dunno if Thad’s theory is sound (I’m not a physic, just an amateur) but it makes sense for sure. I really would like some academic big head would take time to analyze it more in detail.

  5. Richard Hitchings says:

    This is a wonderfull breakthrough. I came across relativity, quantum physics and string theory in 1990 and have been trying to make sense of it all since that time. Thanks Thad. I have a question. Leonard Susskind gives details of scalar field inflation of the very early universe in his lecture “cosmology 8” on you tube. The “known” part of the energy curve for this field looks like a plateau followed by a cliff falling down. As superfluids are inherently fractal, could this plateau and cliff represent the passage from one level of the fractal to another? The amount of inflation is known to be at least 10^59 but could be more. How much inflation would you expect from one fractal level to another. My own intuition would lead me to suggest something like 10^250.

    Thanks for any reply. I’m a complete amateur in this field but dig it to bits (or quanta).

    richard

    • Thad Roberts says:

      Hi Richard,
      The assumption that the vacuum is composed of interacting quanta, which are in turn composed of interacting subquanta and so leads us to a unique claim about the inflationary period. When two universes/quanta collide their internal parts are geometrically rearranged, compressing them together. This cuts off the time signature inside each respectively. During rebound (the period internally referred to as inflation) the system goes from recognizing one unique location (independently and separately evolving quanta of space) to many. So, as you hinted, the fractal structure of space does play a role in the magnitude of inflation, at least in as much as it characterized the difference between the scale of the quanta and the subquanta. Nevertheless, in my work I haven’t discovered a precise way to determine that exact scale difference, so the question of how many subquanta make up a quanta, or identically how many quanta make up a universe, has not been answered yet. Given the known size of the visible universe the ratio has a minimum value of 10^183 (the number of quanta that fit into a volume whose radius is equal to 13.7 billion light years). I’ll email you the book and you can read that section and then tell me if you can think of ways to further restrict its projection.

  6. sanjeev joseph says:

    This subject fascinates me. I am a physical therapist, but the concepts in your TED talk has a lot of information in it that could also be applied to the human body. I liken Dark Matter to the myofascia of the human body. If you removed the myofasical matter of a human, it would look like a hologram of a human. Basically it is the thing that allows for the fluid motion of the body.

    I would like to delve a little more into your science and see if I can come up with some interesting theories of my own and apply it to my profession. I am sure there will be plenty of things that will go over my head, but at the same time, it will get my brain working in a way that it has not done before. Thank you for your work, and sharing it.

    • Thad Roberts says:

      Can’t say I know anything about that field, but I’m happy to share. Let me know what ideas it inspires 😉 Sending to your email.

  7. Adam says:

    Holy crap! I have a bachelor’s degree in math, and just came across the Ted talk tonight completely by accident, a very welcome accident.

    I, personally, think this theory is a lot simpler than string theory. I haven’t delved into much of it, but as a concept string theory is way too complex. It seems one has to be a grad student to understand string theory. This theory not so much. It seems a lot simpler than most theories out there. I would love to delve into this more and see where this theory takes mankind.

    • Thad Roberts says:

      Hi Adam,

      Love your enthusiasm ;-). Science needs to be rejuvenated with this kind of courage and philosophical passion, so welcome to the journey! Honest questions should guide the scientific endeavor, and questions always have philosophical roots (metaphysical, ontological, and/or epistemological). I invite anyone that has ever had a science teacher respond to one of their questions with scorn or intimidation (because they didn’t have the answer), or has ever watched a scientist hide behind fancy jargon to avoid the honest “I don’t know”, to return to that honest exploration, to read my book, and to leverage it as a springboard in their own journey. I don’t know, nor could I ever be completely convinced, that the model I’m working on is correct. What I do know is that it offers direct and clear answers to the questions that are posed by quantum mechanics and general relativity – it offers us ontological purchase into the structure of reality.

      Modern philosophy-bashers (Stephen Hawking, Lawrence Krauss, Neil deGrasse Tyson, etc.) may superficially claim that “philosophy is dead”, and then continue to do philosophy (usually poorly), but the truth is that if philosophy dies, so does science. Each of these scientists has a philosophy (usually an ill-digested mixture of Popper and Kuhn), but they apparently haven’t explored the roots of their assumptions enough to discover that the philosophy they cling to has notable limitations.

      This lack of philosophical understanding is complicated by a false undertow that has led people to believe that “the standard interpretation of quantum mechanics is the only option”. In the classroom today, physicists are taught the “standard” interpretation of quantum mechanics and are never exposed to the other options. If they start asking philosophical questions about how quantum mechanics works, or why things are that way, they are told to “shut up and calculate”. This response is appalling. Questions are not a sideline of science, they are the science. We make experiments to test theories, and theories explicitly prod our questions about the world.

      The standard interpretation holds as a fundamental tenant that the world cannot be understood (that the state vector is a fundamental descriptor and no deeper-level description is beneath it). Teaching physicists to embrace this interpretation (which should technically be called a non-interpretation since it forbids making any interpretation of what is going on), is teaching them that their philosophical questions are forbidden. It is sending the message that philosophy is dead. The standard interpretation of quantum mechanics is flat-out an ontological monstrosity. It is anti-philosophy and anti-science.

      Sure the standard interpretation of quantum mechanics makes predictions that are phenomenally accurate in the statistical sense, but it also actively purports that those predictions forbid asking why. We would never stand for this in any other case. For example, if I were to say that the odds of rolling a dice and getting a three is one in six. You might agree that this is an accurate probabilistic claim and agree with the math I show you, but you could also ask why. If I were to come back and say to you, “no, there is no why, the dice is just an object that is in a probabilistic state of equally spread out possibilities until I roll it, and there is no explanation for how or why this probability collapses to one of the options when I roll it, and you must accept this as the case and no longer ask why,” well you might think this crazy, especially because there is a better way of explaining this. This is the sort of claim being made by the standard interpretation of quantum mechanics. Teaching this interpretation is one thing, but systematically failing to mention that there are better explanations for the exact same math (Bohm’s interpretation for example) is dishonest.

      I think it is time to return to our honest questions – to explore a simpler explanation.

      “If the ‘road to reality’ eventually reaches its goal, then in my view there would have to be a profoundly deep underlying simplicity about that end point.” – Roger Penrose

      “All physical theories, their mathematical expressions notwithstanding, ought to lend themselves to so simple a description that even a child could understand them.” – Albert Einstein

      I’m sending you the book via email. I’m publishing it in approximately 2 months, so if you have any feedback please let me know.

      Thad