9

溫泉尋寶

我們的“探險團”取得了它的任務是尋求出最佳的溫泉在猶他州。 在一般情況下,泡溫泉或“溫泉”的形成往往是相當一致的。 雨墜落在周邊地區滲透過的多孔沉積岩。 隨著雨水滲透下來,它溶解並拿起礦物(如硫)。 在更大的深度,水是由地球原始熱加熱。 在地下河或只是池約佔本地下水動作 - 被困岩石較少的多孔層之間。 當水遇到構造衝斷層它可以按照破解直至表面。 它上面的水(壓力差)的重量推壓水的表面上。 如果裂紋足夠寬,以方便出行,水會冷卻太多之前到達地表。 如果花費很長的時間,以達到表面然後它遇到表面之前它可能已經顯著冷卻。

1月9日,我們探索出了3/4平方英里的溫泉場附近的貝克溫泉(我們參觀了迄今為止的網站​​的更危險,因為我們落在腰間深入精心偽裝的沉孔填充而溫暖的泥 - 不太熱謝天謝地)。 該溫泉在該領域的範圍從70°到160°F(HOT!)。 此前,我們已經放寬在草地泉水清涼池(最流行的一種徘徊在一個山洞裡的30英尺深(目前為92°F的頂部),我們也探討了在廣受歡迎的鑽石的多個游泳池叉溫泉(也稱五水溫泉)。這些池的範圍從68°到128°F。

我們將在前往本週末再次探索溫泉,其下池據傳有一個海底隧道,我們可以通過游泳,讓我們進入一個令人印象深刻的洞穴。 敬請關注了解一下。 我們也將水肺潛水在前面探討溫泉。 這些圖片將是巨大的 :-)

評論(9)

引用網址 | 評論RSS飼料

  1. BJ 說:

    這個“下池”與海底隧道,你指的是甘迪溫暖的春天,因為它聽起來像它。

    這個洞穴是有趣的 - 但不是值得探討。 我做到了。

    儘管如此,如果你有興趣,有新的洞穴潛水在里克的興起洛根峽谷在猶他州。 下面是它的發現和探索的官方線程http://​www​.cave​diver​.net/​f​o​r​u​m​/​s​h​o​w​t​h​r​e​a​d​.​p​h​p​?​t​=​1​1​223

  2. BJ 說:

    知道! 盼著在猶他州的其他旅程!

  3. BJ 說:

    順便說一句 - 洞穴在草地上divable,並沒有“洞穴”本身,而只是一個架子的溫德爾都能跟得上(在猶他州洞穴潛水專家)所說的那樣。 你可以看到整個事情在5分鐘以內。

  4. Ajithkumar CC 說:

    我明白,你已經投入了,在這個網頁的工作。 真的很不錯,我也想從這篇文章中我的網站引用了幾行,我會給出一個鏈接返回到這篇文章。 再次..這的確是一個不錯的工作。
    謝意
    Ajithkumar

  5. 希思德銘 說:

    完美的帖子。 就像你說的是什麼。 我沒有更多的補充。 我想詳細一點。 這篇文章寫得好,這幾乎是完美的自己。 我覺得,如果一個發表評論會弄髒地毯和食堂的博客的整體宏偉。 我趕緊躲開。 但是,我再來檢查作者是如何回應評論者。

    • GEO 說:

      這評論員有一個極好的禮物既誇張和超含糊-性。 我懷疑這是垃圾郵件,但發現它只是不夠怪異允許。 擁抱和親吻先生德銘。

發表評論




如果你想有一個圖片與您的評論顯示,去獲得的gravatar

9

Hot Spring Treasure Hunt

Our “adventure group” has made it a mission to seek out the best hot springs in Utah. In general, the formation of hot springs or “thermal springs” tends to be quite consistent. Rain falling over the surrounding areas percolates through porous sedimentary rocks. As the rainwater seeps down, it dissolves and picks up minerals (like sulphur). At greater depths, the water is heated by the Earth’s primal heat. This groundwater moves about in underground rivers or just pools up — trapped between less porous layers of rock. When the water encounters a tectonic thrust fault it can follow cracks up to the surface. The weight of the water above it (the difference in pressure) pushes the water to the surface. If the crack is wide enough to allow easy travel, the water will reach the surface before cooling too much. If it takes a long time to reach the surface then it may have significantly cooled before it encounters the surface.

January 9th, we explored a 3/4 square mile hot spring field near the Baker hot springs (the more dangerous of the sites we’ve visited so far because we fell waist deep into well-disguised sink holes filled with rather warm mud — not too hot thankfully). The hot springs in that field ranged from 70° to 160° F (HOT!). Previously, we’ve relaxed in the refreshing pools at Meadow springs (the most popular one hovers on top of a cave that is 30 feet deep (currently at 92° F) and we have also explored the many pools at the ever-popular Diamond Fork hot springs (also called Fifth Water hot springs). Those pools range from 68° to 128° F.

We will be heading out again this weekend to explore a hot spring whose lower pool is rumored to have an underwater tunnel we can swim through and make our way into an impressive cavern. Stay tuned to find out. We will also be SCUBA diving in the previously explored hot spring. Those pictures will be great :-)

Comments (9)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. BJ says:

    this “lower pool” with an underwater tunnel, are you referring to Gandy Warm Springs because it sounds like it.

    The cave is interesting – but not worth exploring. I did.

    Although, if you are interested, there is new cave diving at Rick’s Spring up Logan Canyon in Utah. Here’s the official thread of its discovery and exploration – http://www.cavediver.net/forum/showthread.php?t=11223

  2. BJ says:

    knew it! Look foward to your other journeys in Utah!

  3. BJ says:

    BTW – the cave at Meadow is divable, and there is no “cavern” per se, but only a shelf as Wendell Nope (cave-dive expert in Utah) puts it. You can see the entire thing in 5 mins or less.

  4. I appreciate the work that you have put in, in this page. Really good, also I wish to quote a few lines from this article in my site, I will give a link back to this article. Again.. it is really a good work.
    Thanks
    Ajithkumar

  5. Heath Demint says:

    the perfect post. Just like what you said. I have nothing to add. I’d like to elaborate a bit. This post is so well written it’s almost perfection itself. I feel that if a leave a comment it will stain the carpet and mess the overall grandeur of the blog. I beat a hasty retreat. But I come again to check how the author responds to commenters.

    • Geo says:

      This commentator has a superb gift for both hyperbole and hyper-vague-ity. I suspect this is spam, but found it just weird enough to allow. Hugs and Kisses Mr. Demint.

Leave a Reply




If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.