5

أحد عشر الأبعاد ويعيش في NeverHood

ويسرني أن أعلن أن المدونة قد دعاني راديو نقاش للمشاركة في مقابلة حية على الاثنين يوليو 12، ص 10 (PST). وسيكون التركيز في هذه المقابلة أن يكون لتعليم الجمهور كيفية تصور أحد عشر أبعاد ومن ثم الإجابة على العديد من التساؤلات كما لدينا الوقت ل. سوف تستضيف هذه الحلقة أن يكون إيثان تيودور من NeverHood.

سيبدأ التنسيق مع مقدمة لالأرض المسطحة، حيث سندرس المفهوم نوع من الأسرار التي السطح تلقائيا عندما يتم وصف الكون رباعي الأبعاد (ثلاثة أبعاد الفضاء والبعد واحد من الزمن) في الأبعاد الثلاثة فقط (بعدين من الفضاء وبعد واحد من الزمن). بعد أن فهم الارتباك الذي ينتج من منظور خفض الأبعاد سوف نناقش أسرار التي لا تزال قائمة في وصف لنا رباعي الأبعاد للكون، (على سبيل المثال، نفق الكم، والثقوب السوداء، والطاقة المظلمة). وسوف تشير إلى أن هذه الأسرار قد تكون أيضا أصداء رقة الأبعاد - القطع الأثرية التي لا نزال نستخدمها لوصف الأبعاد الأحد عشر الطبيعة في الأبعاد الأربعة فقط.

وأنا بعد ذلك إدخال هندسة عشر الأبعاد في مثل هذه الطريقة أن الجمهور سوف يحصلون بديهية إلى كل تلك الأبعاد في وقت واحد. مرة واحدة ونحن مرتاحون مع أن الهندسة سنناقش كيف طبيعي يعمل على حل الألغاز التي سبق ذكرها (وغيرهم).

أدعوكم جميعا للاستماع ونشجعك على الدعوة في مسائل تشجيع بك. رقم الهاتف للNeverHood هو: (347) 324-3691. يتم توفير مزيد من المعلومات هنا:

http://​www​.blogtalkradio​.com/​e​t​h​a​n​t​u​d​o​r​w​/​2​0​1​0​/​0​7​/​1​2​/​e​p​i​s​o​d​e​-​1​4​-​t​h​e​-​n​e​v​e​r​h​o​o​d​-​t​h​a​d​-​r​o​b​e​rts

للاستماع إلى المعرض زيارة الموقع فوق أي وقت خلال البث المباشر وانقر على زر "الاستماع المباشر". أو الاتصال في وحدد الخيار الذي يتيح لك الاستماع إلى العرض على هاتفك.

تعليقات (5)

URL تعقيب | التعليقات آر إس إس

  1. شكرا لكونها على العرض ثاد، كنتم الضيف الكبير، يعد يمكن أن يكون أفضل. أنا متأكد من يود أن يكون لكم مرة أخرى في أي وقت تشاء. أعتقد أن حصلت على المستمعين ركلة حقيقية للخروج منه. نأمل TED الذهاب لشيء رائع! -Ethan تيودور W.

    • ثاد روبرتس يقول:

      أحب أن يفعل ذلك مرة أخرى. شكرا لاستضافة المعرض. لقد استمتعت! نتحدث عن أحد عشر أبعاد هو وسيلة رائعة لبدء اليوم. عادت للتو من تدريس نظرية النسبية العامة لطالب، الذي كان وسيلة جيدة للالتفاف يوم المباراة. أسئلة جيدة لجعل العيون مفتوحة والأحلام جيدة. :-)

  2. ستيفن يقول:

    كان الطالب للحصول على أحدث المشاريع .. لنرى. التحديثات .. شكرا لك ..

  3. ثاد، وهذا هو الأقرب شرح وجهة نظري من العالم ولقد رأيت. ويتضمن وجهة نظري من العالم أيضا 11 الأبعاد. يبدو لي 9 أبعاد هندسية الخاصة بك تتطلب تصور الكون المتعدد من الفضاء. تمثل كل الكميات كون الفضاء التعسفي. أنا شخصيا أحب مفهوم الكون المتعدد إلا أنني لا أعتقد أن هناك مستقبل في دراستها. إذا كنت تعسفا اختيار الكون المرئي كما مقاسي الكميات الفضاء، ... من أجل أن نرى كمات أخرى سيكون لديك لتغيير منظور إنساني والسفر عبر الفضاء السوبر.

    هناك طريقة أخرى لتحديد مساحة الأبعاد 9 الذي يحدد الوقت والجاذبية دون الحاجة إلى إدخال سوبر الفضاء. نحن نعيش في مكان واحد، ونحن لا يمكن رؤية أي مساحة أخرى، نحن بحاجة إلى تعريف المساحة التي لا تتطلب منا أن ترك مساحة لدينا.

    أنا مهتم في أفكارك. نيل

  4. ديدييه يقول:

    في الأرض المسطحة، يمكن بروس ويليس الهروب أتباعه: انه قفز من فوق جسر، على متن حافلة أو على متن قارب. أتباعه يرى بروس ديسابير، وأنها لا anderstand: أنهم لا يعرفون سوى القفر اثنين من البعد، وأنها لا تصور أمرين في نفس المكان، بسبب الجسر، بعدا آخر.

اترك رد




إذا كنت تريد صورة لتظهر مع تعليقك، الذهاب الحصول على غرفتر.

5

Eleven Dimensions Live in the NeverHood

I am pleased to announce that Blog Talk Radio has invited me to participate in a live interview on Monday, July 12th, 10 am (PST). The focus of this interview will be to teach the audience how to visualize eleven dimensions and then to answer as many questions as we have time for. The host of this episode will be Ethan Tudor of the NeverHood.

The format will begin with an introduction to Flatland, where we will conceptually examine the type of mysteries that automatically surface when a four-dimensional universe (three dimensions of space and one dimension of time) is described in only three dimensions (two dimensions of space and one dimension of time). After we grasp the confusion that results from a dimensionally reduced perspective we will discuss the mysteries that persist in our four-dimensional description of the universe, (e.g., quantum tunneling, black holes, and dark energy). I will suggest that these mysteries might also be echoes of dimensional tenuity – artifacts that we continue to use to describe the eleven dimensions of Nature in only four dimensions.

I will then introduce the eleven-dimensional geometry in such a way that the audience will have intuitive access to all of those dimensions simultaneously. Once we are comfortable with that geometry we will discuss how it naturally resolves the previously mentioned mysteries (among others).

I invite you all to listen in and encourage you to call in with your encouraging questions. The phone number for the NeverHood is: (347) 324-3691. More information is provided here:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/ethantudorw/2010/07/12/episode-14-the-neverhood-thad-roberts

To listen in on the show visit the site above any time during the live broadcast and click on the “listen live” button. Or call in and select the option that allows you to listen to the show over your phone.

Comments (5)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Thank You for being on the show Thad, you were a GREAT guest, longer would have been better. I sure would like to have you back any time you like. I think the listeners got a real kick out of it. Hope TED go’s great! -Ethan Tudor W.

    • Thad Roberts says:

      I’d love to do it again. Thanks for hosting the show. I enjoyed it! Talking about eleven dimensions is a great way to start the day. Just got back from teaching general relativity to a student, which was a good way to wrap the day up. Good questions make for open eyes and good dreams. :-)

  2. stephen says:

    it was the student for the latest projects .. to see. the updates .. thank you..

  3. Thad, This is the closest explanation of my view of the world I have seen. My view of the world also includes 11 dimensions. It appears to me your 9 geometric dimensions require a multiverse conceptualization of space. Each quanta represents an arbitrary space universe. I personally like the multiverse concept except I don’t think there is a future in its study. If I arbitrarily choose the visible universe as my space quanta size,… in order to see another quanta you would have to change the human perspective and travel through super space.

    There is another way to define a 9 dimensional space that defines both time and gravity without having to introduce super space. We live in one space, we can’t see any other space, we need a definition of space that does not require us to leave our space.

    I’m interested in your thoughts. Neil

  4. didier says:

    In flatland, Bruce Willis can escape his followers : he jump from a bridge, on a bus or on a boat ; his followers see Bruce disapear, and they don’t anderstand : they only know the two dimension wold, they don’t conceptualize two things on the same place, because of the bridge, an other dimension.

Leave a Reply




If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.