十一尺寸住在NeverHood

我很高兴地宣布,博客谈话广播邀请我参加周一,10年7月12号上午(PST)现场采访。 这次面试的重点将是教观众如何可视化11的尺寸,然后,因为我们有时间来回答尽可能多的问题。 这个情节的主机将是NeverHood的阮经天铎。

的格式将首先介绍平地,在这里我们将在概念上审查奥秘当四维宇宙(空间三维和时间一维)是只在三个维度空间中的两个维度中所述(即自动表面的类型和时间一维)。 之后,我们抓住导致的混乱从尺寸上缩小的角度来看,我们将讨论的坚持我们的四维宇宙中描述的奥秘,(例如,量子隧道,黑洞和暗能量)。 我会建议这些谜团也可能是维tenuity回声 - 文物,我们继续来形容只有四个维度自然十一尺寸。

然后,我将介绍十维几何以这样的方式,观众将同时拥有直观地访问所有这些方面。 一旦我们舒适与几何,我们将讨论如何就自然解决了前面提到的奥秘(等等)。

我邀请各位收听,并鼓励你打电话与你鼓励的问题。 电话号码为NeverHood是:(347)324-3691。 更多信息此处提供:

http://​www​.blogtalkradio​.com/​e​t​h​a​n​t​u​d​o​r​w​/​2​0​1​0​/​0​7​/​1​2​/​e​p​i​s​o​d​e​-​1​4​-​t​h​e​-​n​e​v​e​r​h​o​o​d​-​t​h​a​d​-​r​o​b​e​rts

要在节目监听访问直播期间上述任何时候该网站,点击“收听直播”按钮。 或者调用和选择,使您可以听戏在你的手机的选项。

评论(5)

引用网址 | 评论RSS饲料

  1. 感谢您对上春晚萨德,你是一个伟大的客人,不再会更好。 我当然想有你回来你喜欢的任何时间。 我想听众有了一个真正踢出来的。 希望TED走的伟大! -Ethan铎W.

    • 萨德· 罗伯茨

      我很乐意做一遍。 感谢您主持节目。 我很喜欢它! 谈到十一点左右维度是一个伟大的方式来开始新的一天。 刚刚从教广义相对论一个学生,这是包天了良好的归途。 好问题,使开放的眼睛和良好的梦想。 :-)

  2. 斯蒂芬 说:

    这是学生的最新项目。要看到的。 更新..谢谢..

  3. 萨德,这是我的我见过的世界观最接近的解释。 我对世界的看法还包括11个维度。 在我看来,你的9几何尺寸要求的空间,一个多元宇宙概念。 每个量子代表任意空间的宇宙。 我个人比较喜欢的多元宇宙的概念,除了我不认为这是其研究的一个未来。 如果我任意选择可见的宇宙作为我的空间量子尺寸,...为了看到另一个量子你就必须改变人的角度,并通过超空间旅行。

    还有另一种方式来定义一个9维空间,定义了时间和重力而无需引入超空间。 我们生活在同一个空间中,我们看不到任何其他的空间,我们需要的,不需要我们离开我们的空间的空间定义。

    我感兴趣的是你的想法。 尼尔

  4. 迪迪 说:

    在平地,布鲁斯·威利斯能逃过他的追随者,他从桥上跳下去,在公共汽车上,或在船上; 他的追随者看到布鲁斯disapear,他们不anderstand:他们只知道这两个维度尔德,他们没有概念化,因为桥的其他维度的两件事在同一个地方。

发表评论




如果你想要的图片与您的评论显示,去获得的gravatar。

5

Eleven Dimensions Live in the NeverHood

I am pleased to announce that Blog Talk Radio has invited me to participate in a live interview on Monday, July 12th, 10 am (PST). The focus of this interview will be to teach the audience how to visualize eleven dimensions and then to answer as many questions as we have time for. The host of this episode will be Ethan Tudor of the NeverHood.

The format will begin with an introduction to Flatland, where we will conceptually examine the type of mysteries that automatically surface when a four-dimensional universe (three dimensions of space and one dimension of time) is described in only three dimensions (two dimensions of space and one dimension of time). After we grasp the confusion that results from a dimensionally reduced perspective we will discuss the mysteries that persist in our four-dimensional description of the universe, (e.g., quantum tunneling, black holes, and dark energy). I will suggest that these mysteries might also be echoes of dimensional tenuity – artifacts that we continue to use to describe the eleven dimensions of Nature in only four dimensions.

I will then introduce the eleven-dimensional geometry in such a way that the audience will have intuitive access to all of those dimensions simultaneously. Once we are comfortable with that geometry we will discuss how it naturally resolves the previously mentioned mysteries (among others).

I invite you all to listen in and encourage you to call in with your encouraging questions. The phone number for the NeverHood is: (347) 324-3691. More information is provided here:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/ethantudorw/2010/07/12/episode-14-the-neverhood-thad-roberts

To listen in on the show visit the site above any time during the live broadcast and click on the “listen live” button. Or call in and select the option that allows you to listen to the show over your phone.

Comments (5)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Thank You for being on the show Thad, you were a GREAT guest, longer would have been better. I sure would like to have you back any time you like. I think the listeners got a real kick out of it. Hope TED go’s great! -Ethan Tudor W.

    • Thad Roberts says:

      I’d love to do it again. Thanks for hosting the show. I enjoyed it! Talking about eleven dimensions is a great way to start the day. Just got back from teaching general relativity to a student, which was a good way to wrap the day up. Good questions make for open eyes and good dreams. :-)

  2. stephen says:

    it was the student for the latest projects .. to see. the updates .. thank you..

  3. Thad, This is the closest explanation of my view of the world I have seen. My view of the world also includes 11 dimensions. It appears to me your 9 geometric dimensions require a multiverse conceptualization of space. Each quanta represents an arbitrary space universe. I personally like the multiverse concept except I don’t think there is a future in its study. If I arbitrarily choose the visible universe as my space quanta size,… in order to see another quanta you would have to change the human perspective and travel through super space.

    There is another way to define a 9 dimensional space that defines both time and gravity without having to introduce super space. We live in one space, we can’t see any other space, we need a definition of space that does not require us to leave our space.

    I’m interested in your thoughts. Neil

  4. didier says:

    In flatland, Bruce Willis can escape his followers : he jump from a bridge, on a bus or on a boat ; his followers see Bruce disapear, and they don’t anderstand : they only know the two dimension wold, they don’t conceptualize two things on the same place, because of the bridge, an other dimension.

Leave a Reply




If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.