2

科学-个人冒险

此视频文件冒险的团队死亡冲床已经2011年5月的月期间穿插到紧张的学习生活。

团队死亡冲床是一群年轻的科学家(物理学家,天文学家,化学家,​​数学家,人类学家,地理学家,哲学家,工程师和语言学家),它们将一个新的面孔上的科学。 他们献身重新注入个人发现一个元素,我们称之为科学的这个人的努力。 TDP认为,科学的旅程带来丰富的人性化。 通过在那里获取和尝试新事物,体验奇观为自己,让你的想象力得到启发,学习要求重大问题和挑战你的旧的信仰,我们都可以丰富我们的生活。 为了自己的发现,我们必须接受这种个人冒险的巨大风险和报酬。 为了完全活着,我们必须选择的发现对安全,真相的无知,和行动上的舒适性。

如果您有兴趣加入TDP,请给我们发电子邮件@ QST @ MAC。com

评论(2)

引用网址 | 评论RSS饲料

  1. 还记得我从AIRGAS氦气我们讨论了我们对气球发射共同利益。 看起来你得到了空间的日落。 我们只是从太空日食。 任何更多的推出,喜欢听到任何类型的未来的项目。 让梦想去......也很好奇,你去与这两款相机和跟踪哪些设备...。

    • 萨德· 罗伯茨

      是的,当然我记得你。 请给我一个链接到从太空到eclipse的视频。 这听起来很有趣。 我们仍然需要升级到你所建议的那种设备。 我们在第一次运行失去了很多我们的东西。 然后,遇到你之后,我们推出了第二轮,并让你看到的画面。 这是一个GOPRO,那雾气模糊了一点,和昂贵的GPS,其灾难性的失败,幸运的是给了我们一个平的第二天。 我们花了将近一个月的周末让一路上涨在坠毁的山区。 然后是在最高的树的顶端。 辛苦赚来的素材:-)。 你有什么好的链接,有关您推荐的GPS设备的信息?
      现在,我们正在探索中美洲。 您可以按照我们的旅行// WWW .BeyondAtlas .COM:HTTP
      让梦想前进。
      爱,
      萨德

发表评论




如果你想要的图片与您的评论显示,去获得的gravatar。

2

Science – a personal adventure

This video documents adventures that Team Death Punch has weaved into their lives of intense study during the month of May, 2011.

Team Death Punch is a group of young scientists (physicists, astronomers, chemists, mathematicians, anthropologists, geologists, philosophers, engineers, and linguists) that are putting a new face on science. They have dedicated themselves to re-injecting an element of personal discovery into this human endeavor we call science. TDP believes that the scientific journey can bring richness to humanity. By getting out there and trying new things, experiencing wonders for yourself, allowing your imagination to be inspired, learning to ask the big questions and challenge your old beliefs, we can all enrich our lives. To make discoveries we must embrace the great risks and rewards of this personal adventure. To be fully alive we must choose discovery over safety, truth to ignorance, and action over comfort.

If you are interested in joining TDP please send us an email @ qst@mac.com

 

Comments (2)

Trackback URL | Comments RSS Feed

  1. Remember me from airgas helium we discussed our common interest in balloon launches. Looks like you got your sunset from space. We just did eclipse from space. Any more launches, love to hear future projects of any type. Keep the dream going… Also curious what equipment you went with both cameras and tracking….

    • Thad Roberts says:

      Yes, of course I remember you. Please send me a link to a video of your eclipse from space. That sounds very intriguing. We still need to upgrade to the kind of equipment you suggested. We lost a lot of our stuff on the first run. Then, right after meeting you, we launched our second run and made the footage you saw. That was with a GoPro, that fogged up a little, and the expensive GPS, which failed disastrously, luckily gave us a single ping the next day. It took us almost a month of weekends to get all the way up in the mountains where it crashed. Then is was in the top of the tallest tree. Hard earned footage :-). Do you have any good links to info about the GPS equipment that you recommend?
      Right now we are exploring Central America. You can follow our travels at http://www.BeyondAtlas.com
      Keep the dream going.
      Loves,
      Thad

Leave a Reply




If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a Gravatar.