Kategorie: Verschiedenes

Wie man die Erde zu zerstören
0

Wie man die Erde zu zerstören

Auf einer leichteren Note, Sie sind mit finanziellen Klippen, endlose Kämpfe im Nahen Osten, Britney Speare neueste Single und / oder die globale Erwärmung zugeführt? Hier ist ein voller Spaß, informative Web-Posting umreißt mehrere Methoden, die könnte man verwenden, um die Erde zu zerstören, so dass alle genannten Belästigungen (und viele, viele mehr) einfach weg. Während wir [...]

Erde von der ISS
0

Erde von der ISS

ISS: Eine Earth Orbit

Volcano Blitz
0

Volcano Blitz

Diese Zeitraffer-Fotos werden unter Rühren! Sehen Sie sie alle hier.

Plains Milchstraße
1

Plains Milchstraße

Schöne und inspirierende !!

Wissenschaft - ein persönliches Abenteuer
2

Wissenschaft - ein persönliches Abenteuer

Dieses Video Dokumente Abenteuer, die Team-Death Punch hat im Laufe des Monats Mai in ihr Leben intensiver Studien gewebt, ist 2011-Team Death Punch eine Gruppe junger Wissenschaftler (Physiker, Astronomen, Chemiker, Mathematiker, Anthropologen, Geologen, Philosophen, Ingenieure, und Linguisten), dass Putting ein neues Gesicht auf Wissenschaft. Sie haben sich selbst gewidmet ist, wieder die Injektion ein [...]

Gibt es Raum für Gott in einem quantisierten Universums?
8

Gibt es Raum für Gott in einem quantisierten Universums?

Die angeblichen Beweise für die Existenz einer theistischen Gott (0ne, die absichtlich das Universum geschaffen und hat besonderes Interesse an den Menschen) wurden mit Pauken und Trompeten in den Jahren besiegt. Es gibt einfach keinen Beweis, logisch oder nicht, für die Existenz eines solchen Gottes. Die Tatsache, dass die stärksten Argumente jemals zur Unterstützung der aus [...]

Iridium Flares
1

Iridium Flares

Was ist ein Iridium Flare und wie können Sie eine sehen?

Unser Platz im Universum
0

Unser Platz im Universum

Ein Video-Darstellung der unseren Platz im Universum durch die AMNH.

Category: Miscellanea

MRH Interview
0

MRH Interview

Interview by: Jaclyn Andie, Kelsey Pearson, MaKayla Zirvel, & McKayla Johnston. Q: Did you see your segment on the Travel Channel? If so, how accurate was the depiction? A: No I did not. I actively avoid watching anything on TV about me, as there is little redeeming value in watching other people take their own view […]

How to Destroy the Earth
0

How to Destroy the Earth

On a lighter note, are you fed up with financial cliffs, endless fighting in the Middle East, Britney Speare’s latest single and/or global warming? Here is a fun-filled, informative web posting outlining several methods which one might employ to destroy the Earth, making all the mentioned nuisances (and many, many more) simply go away. While […]

Earth from the ISS
0

Earth from the ISS

ISS: An Earth Orbit

Volcano lightning
0

Volcano lightning

These time-lapse photos are stirring!   See them all here.    

Plains Milky Way
1

Plains Milky Way

Beautiful and inspiring!!  

Science - a personal adventure
2

Science – a personal adventure

This video documents adventures that Team Death Punch has weaved into their lives of intense study during the month of May, 2011. Team Death Punch is a group of young scientists (physicists, astronomers, chemists, mathematicians, anthropologists, geologists, philosophers, engineers, and linguists) that are putting a new face on science. They have dedicated themselves to re-injecting […]

Is there room for God in a quantized universe?
10

Is there room for God in a quantized universe?

The supposed proofs for the existence of a theistic God (0ne that intentionally created the universe and has particular interest in humans) have been resoundingly defeated over the years. There simply is no proof, logical or otherwise, for the existence of such a God. The fact that the strongest arguments ever made in support of […]

Iridium Flares
1

Iridium Flares

What is an Iridium Flare and how can you see one?

Our Place in the Universe
0

Our Place in the Universe

A video representation of our place in the universe by the AMNH.