分类:杂记

如何毁灭地球
0

如何毁灭地球

开句玩笑,你是否厌倦了财务悬崖,无尽的战斗在中东,布兰妮Speare的最新单曲和/或全球变暖? 这里是一个充满乐趣的,翔实的网上信息发布,概述人们可能采用毁灭地球的几种方法,使所有提到的滋扰(以及许多更多)干脆走开。 虽然我们[...]

从地球的国际空间站
0

从地球的国际空间站

ISS:一个地球轨道

火山闪电
0

火山闪电

这些时间推移照片搅拌! 看到他们都在这里。

平原银河系
1

平原银河系

美丽和鼓舞人心!

科学 - 个人冒险
2

科学-个人冒险

这是团队死亡冲床已经五月份期间穿插到紧张的学习生活视频文件冒险,2011年团队死亡冲床是一群年轻的科学家(物理学家,天文学家,化学家,​​数学家,人类学家,地理学家,哲学家,工程师,和语言学家),它们将有新的面貌科学。 他们献身重新注入的[...]

是否有一个量化的宇宙房间神吗?
8

是否有一个量化的宇宙房间神吗?

所谓证据的有神论的上帝(0NE故意创造了宇宙,而且对人类特别感兴趣)的存在已经响亮地击败了多年。 目前根本没有证据,逻辑或以其他方式,对于这样一个上帝的存在。 那个最强论据支持有史以来的事实[...]

铱星耀斑
1

铱星耀斑

什么是铱星耀斑,你怎么能看到呢?

我们在宇宙中的地位
0

我们在宇宙中的地位

我们的地方在宇宙由AMNH的视频表示。

Category: Miscellanea

MRH Interview
0

MRH Interview

Interview by: Jaclyn Andie, Kelsey Pearson, MaKayla Zirvel, & McKayla Johnston. Q: Did you see your segment on the Travel Channel? If so, how accurate was the depiction? A: No I did not. I actively avoid watching anything on TV about me, as there is little redeeming value in watching other people take their own view […]

How to Destroy the Earth
0

How to Destroy the Earth

On a lighter note, are you fed up with financial cliffs, endless fighting in the Middle East, Britney Speare’s latest single and/or global warming? Here is a fun-filled, informative web posting outlining several methods which one might employ to destroy the Earth, making all the mentioned nuisances (and many, many more) simply go away. While […]

Earth from the ISS
0

Earth from the ISS

ISS: An Earth Orbit

Volcano lightning
0

Volcano lightning

These time-lapse photos are stirring!   See them all here.    

Plains Milky Way
1

Plains Milky Way

Beautiful and inspiring!!  

Science - a personal adventure
2

Science – a personal adventure

This video documents adventures that Team Death Punch has weaved into their lives of intense study during the month of May, 2011. Team Death Punch is a group of young scientists (physicists, astronomers, chemists, mathematicians, anthropologists, geologists, philosophers, engineers, and linguists) that are putting a new face on science. They have dedicated themselves to re-injecting […]

Is there room for God in a quantized universe?
10

Is there room for God in a quantized universe?

The supposed proofs for the existence of a theistic God (0ne that intentionally created the universe and has particular interest in humans) have been resoundingly defeated over the years. There simply is no proof, logical or otherwise, for the existence of such a God. The fact that the strongest arguments ever made in support of […]

Iridium Flares
1

Iridium Flares

What is an Iridium Flare and how can you see one?

Our Place in the Universe
0

Our Place in the Universe

A video representation of our place in the universe by the AMNH.