Catégorie: Miscellanées

Comment détruire la Terre
0

Comment détruire la Terre

Sur une note plus légère, êtes-vous marre de falaises financiers, des combats sans fin au Moyen-Orient, le dernier single et / ou le réchauffement climatique de Britney Speare? Voici, une offre d'amusantes informative web décrivant plusieurs méthodes que l'on pourrait employer pour détruire la Terre, ce qui rend toutes les nuisances mentionnées (et beaucoup, beaucoup plus) tout simplement disparaître. Alors que nous [...]

Terre depuis l'ISS
0

Terre depuis l'ISS

ISS: une orbite de la Terre

Volcan foudre
0

Volcan foudre

Ces photos time-lapse sont en remuant! Voir tous ici.

Plains Voie Lactée
1

Plains Voie Lactée

Belle et inspirante !!

Science - une aventure personnelle
2

Science - une aventure personnelle

Ce document vidéo aventures que Team Death Punch a tissés dans leur vie d'étude intense durant le mois de mai 2011. Team Death Punch est un groupe de jeunes scientifiques (physiciens, astronomes, chimistes, des mathématiciens, des anthropologues, des géologues, des philosophes, des ingénieurs, et des linguistes) qui mettent un nouveau visage sur la science. Ils se sont consacrés à ré-injection d'un [...]

Y at-il place pour Dieu dans un univers quantifié?
8

Y at-il place pour Dieu dans un univers quantifié?

Les prétendues preuves de l'existence d'un Dieu théiste (0ne que créé intentionnellement l'univers et a un intérêt particulier chez les humains) ont été retentissante défaite au cours des années. Il est tout simplement aucune preuve, logique ou autrement, à l'existence d'un tel Dieu. Le fait que les arguments les plus forts jamais fait à l'appui de [...]

Fusées Iridium
1

Fusées Iridium

Qu'est-ce qu'un Iridium Flare et comment pouvez-vous voir un?

Notre place dans l'Univers
0

Notre place dans l'Univers

Une représentation vidéo de notre place dans l'univers par l'AMNH.

Category: Miscellanea

MRH Interview
0

MRH Interview

Interview by: Jaclyn Andie, Kelsey Pearson, MaKayla Zirvel, & McKayla Johnston. Q: Did you see your segment on the Travel Channel? If so, how accurate was the depiction? A: No I did not. I actively avoid watching anything on TV about me, as there is little redeeming value in watching other people take their own view […]

How to Destroy the Earth
0

How to Destroy the Earth

On a lighter note, are you fed up with financial cliffs, endless fighting in the Middle East, Britney Speare’s latest single and/or global warming? Here is a fun-filled, informative web posting outlining several methods which one might employ to destroy the Earth, making all the mentioned nuisances (and many, many more) simply go away. While […]

Earth from the ISS
0

Earth from the ISS

ISS: An Earth Orbit

Volcano lightning
0

Volcano lightning

These time-lapse photos are stirring!   See them all here.    

Plains Milky Way
1

Plains Milky Way

Beautiful and inspiring!!  

Science - a personal adventure
2

Science – a personal adventure

This video documents adventures that Team Death Punch has weaved into their lives of intense study during the month of May, 2011. Team Death Punch is a group of young scientists (physicists, astronomers, chemists, mathematicians, anthropologists, geologists, philosophers, engineers, and linguists) that are putting a new face on science. They have dedicated themselves to re-injecting […]

Is there room for God in a quantized universe?
10

Is there room for God in a quantized universe?

The supposed proofs for the existence of a theistic God (0ne that intentionally created the universe and has particular interest in humans) have been resoundingly defeated over the years. There simply is no proof, logical or otherwise, for the existence of such a God. The fact that the strongest arguments ever made in support of […]

Iridium Flares
1

Iridium Flares

What is an Iridium Flare and how can you see one?

Our Place in the Universe
0

Our Place in the Universe

A video representation of our place in the universe by the AMNH.