حول ثاد

ثاد كونه غامض في الصحراء.

ثاد روبرتس هو عالم الفيزياء النظرية، الفيلسوف الفيزياء، الإلهام وراء صحيفة نيويورك تايمز أفضل بائع الجنس على سطح القمر: قصة مذهلة وراء جريء سرقة معظمها في التاريخ، ومؤلف كتاب "الحدس أينشتاين: تصور الطبيعة في أحد عشر الأبعاد ".

ثاد تتمتع استكشاف عوالم غير مألوفة والبحث عن تجارب جديدة في محاولة لاستيعاب وجهات نظر جديدة وتوسيع آفاقه الخاصة. وقد أبحرت عبر المحيط الأطلسي خلال عاصفة استوائية في السفينة الشراعية 55 قدما، احافير الديناصور المستخرجة من الحوض الكبير، موهافي والصحاري تشيهواهوا، الملغومة عن الأحجار الكريمة النادرة في جبال واه واه، skindived قبالة شواطئ هاواي جوية الصفري خطورة، شهدت عزلة شديدة، استكشاف بقايا السفينة الغارقة، واكتشفت بقايا غابة تغطيها من مجمع المايا القديمة.

عندما كان عمره 22، تم التعاقد ثاد على أن يكون التعاونية في مركز جونسون للفضاء التابع لناسا في هيوستن، تكساس. كان يعمل عالم الفلك، ثم جيو-astrophysicst، وأصبح في نهاية المطاف الرصاص الطيران في مختبر الطفو محايد، حيث الغوص تحويل مع رواد الفضاء، ساعد تدريبهم لEVAs الخاصة بهم (يمشي الفضاء)، وشارك في الدراسات تحت الماء لل محطة الفضاء الدولية وهمية المنبثقة.

في سن 25 سقط ثاد في الحب مع المتدرب الأحياء الرائعة والجميلة في وكالة ناسا. يريد أن يعطيها القمر (حرفيا)، العقل المدبر ثاد الشائنة الكبر صخور القمر وجعل قبالة مع العينات القمرية. 33 سنة إلى اليوم بعد أن حصل نيل أرمسترونغ أول مرة على قطعة من القمر، وتباع ثاد بعض من هذه القطع وسقط في منتصف لدغة الحكومة.

وحكم على ثاد إلى 100 شهرا في السجن الاتحادي عن أفعاله. على الرغم من أنه لن يكرر تلك الأعمال، ثاد لا يندم كيف سارت الأمور. وعلى الرغم من العزلة، والشعور بالوحدة، والدروس الصعبة التي تحدد تلك السنوات، ويلاحظ أنه بدون ذلك الوقت من التفاني الشديد والتركيز المستمر انه قد يكون سقط ارضا عميقا في الأسئلة حول بناء عالمنا أبدا. بعد القادمة وجها لوجه مع نظيره انعدام الأمن الخاصة، قررت ثاد للتغلب على الصعاب من أخطائه الماضية والسعي مرة أخرى لأحلامه. وقد أمضى أيامه في السجن التدريس، وممارسة، والمصارعة مع أسرار الفيزياء الحديثة، واستكشاف الافتراضات البديهية الجديدة التي قد تفسر لهم.

دراسة بنية الزمكان.

ثاد غادر السجن مع شيء أكثر قيمة له من كامل آمنة للصخور القمر - مخطوط أكثر من 700 صفحة تصف منذ فترة طويلة بأن مشرق كيف تم اقتياده إلى البديهيات الهندسية جديدة للبنية الزمكان. وكانت النتيجة نظرية الكم الفضاء (فحص سي)، وهو شكل معين من نظرية الفراغ الفائق (SVT)، والتي تقف الآن كمرشح لنظرية الثقالة الكمومية.

كتاب ثاد و": تصور الطبيعة في أحد عشر الأبعاد الحدس آينشتاين تم المشهود لكيف يستكشف مشرق أسرار الفيزياء الحديثة والتحديات بدهاء الافتراضات التقليدية عن الواقع لبناء منظور جديد يجمع ضوء جديد لميكانيكا الكم والنسبية العامة".

ثاد يعيش الآن حياة كاملة من الحب، والمغامرة، والصداقة، وانه لا يزال اطلاق النار للنجوم. يعمل (كما في الفيزياء النظرية للمعهد خاص) للمساهمة في حلم آينشتاين توحيد نواحي النسبية وميكانيكا الكم في خريطة واحدة يمكن الوصول إليها بشكل حدسي الطبيعة، وانه تم اتخاذ خطوات ليوم واحد يطير إلى الفضاء. ثاد كما يعمل خطيبا لAPB، حيث تشجع الجميع على تحقيق أحلامهم، لتجربة غنية في العالم لأنفسهم، وإلى دعم الآخرين في أحلامهم. وهو يعتقد أن الخطوة الأولى في الالتزام أحلامك ووضع قائمة من الأمور وأشياء للقيام بها. بدعم بعضهم البعض يعتقد أننا يمكن أن تنتعش كل من أخطائنا والوصول للنجوم.

انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن ثاد وفلسفة للحياة، أو هنا لإجراء مقابلة مع CREATIV.

لقطة أخرى على قصة ثاد ومشاهدة المقابلة مع بن Mezrich، أو جو الصباح.

للتعرف على نظرية الكم الفضاء على غرار تيد، ومشاهدة عرض ثاد لفي TEDxBoulder 2010.

945972_10201954676457172_271109449_n-1

ثاد عاد مؤخرا من رحلة لمدة سنتين. وقال انه وأنجيلا غادرت من ولاية يوتا، وأخرج Vanagon من خلال المكسيك وبليز وغواتيمالا وهندوراس والسلفادور ونيكاراغوا وكوستاريكا، وبنما. ثم أبحروا عبر قناة بنما في السفينة الشراعية 55 قدما، إلى جزر سان بلاس، وكولومبيا، وجزر كايمان، في جميع أنحاء كوبا، والحق من خلال العاصفة الاستوائية أندريا، إلى برمودا، وتجاهلوا مصادفة في جزيرة فلوريس في جزر الأزور ( البرتغال). من هناك جعل ثاد طريقه إلى الغابة السوداء (عن طريق باريس وألمانيا والنمسا) حيث شارك في الفيزياء والفلسفة من كلية التوقيت الصيفي وتتمتع شركة آباء ميكانيكا Bohmian الحديثة. وفي أعقاب ذلك، حضر أسس الفيزياء مؤتمر في ميونخ. بعد أن أمضى بعض الوقت مع صديق عزيز (والفيزياء الكوانتية) في فيينا، وذهب ثاد إلى CERN. ثم عاد إلى بنما، حيث وأنجيلا بدأت حملة العودة.

1743_10202395447876182_2032911543_n

طوال هذه الرحلة استمرت ثاد للتحقيق في الآثار المترتبة على افتراض أن الفراغ هو الفائق. له التعرض لأفكار جديدة وثقافات جديدة، أماكن جديدة، والعديد من المحادثات سار بينه وبين الفلاسفة الآخرين الفيزياء فقد ضخمت حماسه على فراغ الميوعة. لقراءة عينة من تركيزه مؤخرا انقر هنا.

1375227_10202315447196215_2119936158_n

(المزيد من الصور يمكن أن تكون موجودة في قسم المعارض).

الاتصال بنا في (EI في EinsteinsIntuition دوت كوم) إذا كنت مهتما بالانضمام إلى الجهود المبذولة ل:

1 - استكشاف فكرة أن ميكانيكا الكم هو الناشئة - التي تحتها أكاذيبهم نظرية الحتمية المستوى الأدنى.

2 - صارم تمديد إضفاء الطابع الرسمي التي هي قادرة على التقاط تماما افتراض فراغ الميوعة.

3 - تمديد النجاح الحالي لهذا النموذج (مثل الحد من ثوابت الطبيعة إلى المعلمات التي هندسيا إطار فراغ تكميم) عن طريق اشتقاق مستقل قيمة زهي، و / أو إضفاء الطابع الرسمي على كيفية حلول المسموح به من معادلة الموجة (مثل sonons) خريطة إلى الجسيمات الأساسية للمادة.

4 - اختبار تنبؤات النظرية.

5 - حصة هذا النموذج مع العالم، وذلك باستخدام المواهب الإبداعية الخاصة بك لإنشاء الرسوم المتحركة ومقاطع الفيديو والرسومات، وبلوق مخصصة لمناقشة عواقبها.

About Thad

Thad being mysterious in the desert.

Thad Roberts is a theoretical physicist, a philosopher of physics, the inspiration behind the New York Times best seller Sex on the Moon: The Amazing Story Behind the Most Audacious Heist in History, and the author of ‘Einstein’s Intuition: Visualizing Nature in Eleven Dimensions‘.


Thad enjoys exploring unfa­miliar realms and seeking out new experiences in an attempt to absorb new perspectives and to expand his own horizons. He has sailed across the Atlantic through a tropical storm in a 55 foot sloop, excavated dinosaur fossils from the Great Basin, Mojave and Chihuahuan deserts, mined for rare gem stones in the Wah Wah mountains, skin­dived off the shores of Hawaii, flown zero-gravity, experienced extreme iso­la­tion, explored the remains of a sunken ship, and discovered the jungle covered remains of an ancient Mayan complex.


When he was 22, Thad was hired on as a co-op at NASA’s Johnson Space Center in Houston, Texas. He worked as an Astrophysicist, then a Geo-astrophysicst, and even­tu­ally became a Flight Lead in the Neutral Buoyancy Laboratory, where he SCUBA dived with the astro­nauts, helped train them for their EVAs (space walks), and par­tic­i­pated in under­water studies of the International Space Station mock-ups.


At age 25 Thad fell in love with a brilliant and beautiful Biology intern at NASA. Wanting to give her­ the moon (literally), Thad mas­ter­minded the infa­mous moon rock caper and made off with lunar sam­ples. 33 years to the day after Neil Armstrong first picked up a piece of the moon, Thad sold some of those pieces and landed in the middle of a gov­ern­ment sting.


Thad was sentenced to 100 months in fed­eral prison for his actions. Though he would never repeat those acts, Thad doesn’t regret how things turned out. Despite the iso­la­tion, lone­li­ness, and hard lessons that defined those years, he notes that without that time of intense ded­i­ca­tion and con­stant focus he may have never dived so deeply into questions about the con­struc­tion of our Universe. After coming face to face with his own insecurities, Thad decided to overcome the odds of his past mistakes and to once again strive for his dreams. His days in prison were spent teaching, exercising, wrestling with the mysteries of modern physics, and exploring new axiomatic assumptions that might explain them.


Examining the structure of spacetime.

Thad left prison with some­thing more valu­able to him than a safe full of moon rocks – a man­u­script over 700 pages long that lucidly describes how he was led to a new geometric axioms for the structure of spacetime. The result was quantum space theory (qst), a specific form of superfluid vacuum theory (SVT), which now stands as a candidate for the theory of quantum gravity.


Thad’s book ‘Einstein’s Intuition: Visualizing Nature in Eleven Dimensions‘ has been acclaimed for how it lucidly explores the mysteries of modern physics and artfully challenges traditional assumptions about reality to construct a new perspective that brings new light to quantum mechanics and general relativity.


Thad is now living a life full of love, adventure, and friendship, and he is still shooting for the stars. He works (as a theoretical physicist for a private think tank) to contribute to Einstein’s dream of unifying the realms of relativity and quantum mechanics into one intuitively accessible map of Nature, and he is taking steps to one day fly to space. Thad also works as a public speaker for the APB, where he encourages everyone to chase their dreams, to richly experience the world for themselves, and to support others in their dreams. He believes that a first step in committing to your dreams is making a list of things done and things to do. With each other’s support he believes that we can all rebound from our mistakes and reach for the stars.


Click here for more on Thad’s philosophy on life, or here for an interview with Creativ.

For another take on Thad’s story, watch the interview with Ben Mezrich, or morning joe.


To be introduced to quantum space theory TEDx-style, watch Thad’s presentation at TEDxBoulder 2010.




Thad recently returned from a two year journey. He and Angela departed from Utah and drove their Vanagon through Mexico, Belize, Guatemala, Honduras, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and Panama. Then they sailed through the Panama Canal in a 55 foot sloop, to the San Blas Islands, Colombia, the Cayman Islands, around Cuba, right through tropical storm Andrea, to Bermuda, and were serendipitously abandoned on the island of Flores in the Azores (Portugal). From there Thad made his way to the Black Forest (via Paris, Germany and Austria) where he participated in the Physics and Philosophy of Time Summer School and enjoyed the company of the fathers of modern Bohmian Mechanics. Following this, he attended a Foundations of Physics conference in München. After spending time with a dear friend (and quantum physicist) in Vienna, Thad went to CERN. Then he flew back to Panama, where he and Angela began the drive back.




Throughout this journey Thad continued to investigate the consequences of the assumption that the vacuum is a superfluid. His exposure to new ideas, new cultures, new places, and the many delightful conversations he had with other philosophers of physics has amplified his enthusiasm over vacuum superfluidity. To read a sample of his recent focus click here.




(More photos can be found in the galleries section.)


Contact us as (EI at EinsteinsIntuition dot com) if you are interested in joining the effort to:

1 – explore the idea that quantum mechanics is emergent – that beneath it their lies a deterministic lower-level theory.

2 – rigorously extend a formalization that is capable of fully capturing the assumption of vacuum superfluidity.

3 – extend the current success of this model (e.g. reducing the constants of Nature to the parameters that geometrically frame vacuum quantization) by independently deriving the value of zhe, and/or formalizing how allowed solutions of the wave equation (such as sonons) map to the fundamental particles of matter.

4 – test the theory’s predictions.

5 – share this model with the world, by using your creative talents to create animations, videos, graphics, and blogs dedicated to discussing its consequences.